Expanding Financial Capability Since 1997

OUR MISSION: Teach individuals and families how to manage their finances wisely to improve and sustain financial well-being.

Board of Directors

Cassie Alvey
Wealth Management, Morgan Stanley
Matthew Ballard
Attorney, Kirton McConkie
Jon Behrmann
Purchasing Manager, State of Utah
Cameron Bishop
VP of Sales, RANLife Homes
Nathan Cluff, CPA
Stephen Fitzpatrick
Cheif Credit Officer, GM Financial (bank information)
Ptoshia K. Merrilss, CRCM
Regulatory Compliance Officer & Manager, BMW Bank of North America
Lauren A. Chapman
Managing Director, CCO, Privacy Officer, Nelnet Bank
Tricia Schumann
Chief Investiment Officer, MedTherapy Biotechnology
Paul R Thomsen
V.P Comercial Banker, JP Morgan Chase & Co.
C. Jimmy Choi
Head of Digital Adoption, U.S Bank

What We Do

AAA Fair Credit Foundation (FCF) is an award-winning HUD-approved 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to helping consumers expand financial capability and reclaim their financial future. Our programs and services are designed to assist individuals and families move from crisis to control by creating a long-term action plan for financial security. Our programs and services include confidential financial guidance counseling, debt management relief programs, financial literacy education, Individual Development Accounts (IDAs) and other programs that promote financial capability. FCF is home of the Utah Individual Development Account Network (UIDAN), Utah Saves, and is a community leader in several financial empowerment and literacy initiatives including: CFED Assets & Opportunities and Earn It. Keep It. Save It.

Our Vision

Educate and empower individuals and families on core financial management competencies and asset-building strategies in a rapidly changing financial environment by integrating key strategies including financial education, managing credit and debt, getting banked, asset building, and utilizing tax credits. We will accomplish this by increasing awareness and connecting those we serve to available programs, services, tools and resources to help improve and sustain their financial well-being.

Fair Credit Team

Coming Soon

Accreditation | Memberships | Affiliations

State Licensing

AAA Fair Credit Foundation offers the Debt Management Program in the following states: Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Texas, and Utah.

AAA Fair Credit Foundation (FCF) has licenses issued by the following state agencies:
Texas Registered Debt Management Service Provider Texas Department of Banking Division of Banking and Securities 2601 N. Lamar Boulevard Austin, Texas 78705 License Number: DM08-10072
Utah Registered Debt Management Service Department of Commerce Division of Consumer Protection 160 East 300 South, Box 146704 Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-6704 License Number: 5634857-DBTM

AAA Fair Credit Foundation is also conducting business in the following states but due to exemption or the lack of a licensing requirement, a license is not issued: Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana.

Privacy Policy

Revised 2014